Thursday, August 13, 2009
Delonte West Loves KFC
My first job when I was 14 years old was at KFC. Delonte is my favorite Cavalier, because he is original and one of a kind. Keep it real Delonte and don't forget to order your cornmeal muffins next time you pay the good ole Cornel Sanders a visit.
Wednesday, June 3, 2009
The Curse Goes ON...

It was a hard game to swallow. It was painful, and I was there. I was very excited because in my mind for sure the Cavs were going to force a Game 7. Magic was just the better team and the Cavs proved they could not win in Orlando. I have been to the Q a few times over the season and it was LOUD. I have never been to a Cavs home game during the play-offs but I can't imagine how loud it was. Orlando was really loud, I could hardly concentrate and I was not playing in the game. It's hard enough to beat a good team on the road but imagine beating a good team in a very loud atmosphere.
I don't know how to feel or how to take it all in. You think this is the year, this is the team. Then BAM all your hopes of seeing a Cleveland championship are squashed. I just want it to disappear and make it all go away! Was Orlando really that hard of a match up or were we just not playing well. I don't know that answer and I guess I can say what everyone else says to Cleveland fans. There is always next year.....
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
THE SHOT
Simply amazing. I can't believe something like this happened to the City of Cleveland. I watched this clip at least 10 times today. It will never get old. Tonight is game 4 vs. The Magic in Orlando. The starters (besides Lebron) and the bench better get their act together. They need to help out their King and advance to the finals. Let's Go Cavs!
Monday, May 11, 2009
KOBE SITTING IN THE DUST
This commercial is great and the fact that LeBron won MVP makes it so much greater! Game Four Cavs vs. Hawks tonight. Cavs lead the series 3-0. Let's get out our brooms and hope for sweet sweep number two! GO CAVS!
Tuesday, May 5, 2009
LeBron Named 2009 MVP

The year 2009 has been a tremendous year for the Cavs. LeBron wins the league MVP and Mike Browns wins coach of the year. LeBron is MVP! I am just so excited for LeBron and the City of Cleveland. Now we just need to follow up with a championship.
LeBron grew up in Akron 35 miles outside of Cleveland and he is now Cleveland’s superstar! He received his award at St. Vincent- St. Mary’s High School in Akron where it all started. He received 109 first place votes out of 121 possible votes for MVP. He beat out Kobe Bryant and Dwayne Wade. LeBron finished the 2009 season wish 32 PPG, 11.30 RPG, and 7.5 APG. What an accomplishment and his hard worked paid off!
Cleveland is a great city and I don’t care what anyone else say’s only people born and raised in Cleveland understand the sort of bonds that you form in the city. The bonds you form with friends and family. The bonds you form with your spots teams weather it’s Pee-Wee Football, high school sports, or watching your favorite professional team. It’s just fitting that LeBron who is from Cleveland (Akron) wins the MVP and understands how special it is for our city. This city is starving for a championship and if anyone could help make our dreams come true it’s our MVP LeBron!
Monday, May 4, 2009
Friends or Enemies
The dynamic between LeBron and Kobe is amazing. The fact that these two players can sit together, laugh and complement each other’s game in one instance and then be so combative on the court is mind blogging. I can’t believe we are only going into the second round of the playoffs. If we make it to the finals and should we play the Lakers we are in for a real show. Get Ready, Get Ready........
Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Vitamin Water Wants It Too
I have heard several sports talk radio shows say "Can't we just skip to the finals already"? Those are my thoughts exactly. Although I must admit I am enjoying the very entertaining basketball games thus far in the playoffs. If it ends up being Cavs vs. Lakers in the finals I think it's just what this country needs. Times are tough, and we need to be distracted. Nothing brings America together like two superstar ballers going head to head to prove who the better athlete is. You can debate it all day and night but seriously you won't know until they actually play each other in a seven game series. Nice add Vitamin Water, I like it and I am sure the rest of America does as well. We all want to see it happen! I am on team LeBron on this one.
Monday, April 27, 2009
Browns 2009 Draft Aftermath

The browns selected eight players in the draft and traded their number five spot in the first round with the New York Jets. They acquired the Jets first and second round picks in this years draft and added three Jets players to the Browns roster. The Jets gave the Browns Kenyon Coleman a DE, Abe Elam DB, and Brett Ratliffe a QB. Browns then selected center Alex Mack (from Cal) at number 21 in the first round, a center in the first round, really?!? I feel there were other positions that the Browns could have been attentive to first besides the center.
I am kind of in disbelief. Mangini has to come into a city with already thousands of tough critics. Cleveland Browns fans are your toughest critics, forget about the media. He gets rid of a very talented Kellen Winslow, acquires a bunch of no name Jets players in free agency, and his first draft pick as a Cleveland Browns head coach is a center? I really hope Eric Mangini knows what he is doing. Us Browns fans are sick of the circus act and want a real football team. We are sick of mediocre coaches that can't handle the pressure of coaching a huge football town such as Cleveland. I will give him credit and say I think he did an average job in the draft; he turned 5 picks into 11 players. I just hope he understands the pressure he is going to be under as the head coach of the Cleveland Browns. If he doesn't maybe he should give good ole Butch Davis a call.
Round Two Browns picked up two wide receivers and one linebacker, Brian Robiskie WR (Ohio State) and Mohammed Massaquoi WR (Georgia). Brian Robiski's father Terry Robiski used to be the wide receiver's coach that turned to offensive coordinator for the Cleveland Browns. When Butch Davis got fired in 2004 he served as an interim head coach for five games. Brian Robiskie also used to be a ball boy for the Browns. The LB that was selected is Mohammed Massaquoi (Hawaii).
Round four Browns picked up Kaluka Maiava, LB (USC). I liked this pick a lot because after speeding time out in LA I hear a lot about USC Football and Pete Carroll. I really respect Pete Carol as a person and a coach. I feel any player that gets to play for him is very lucky and is the player is most likely very confident and going into the NFL with great work ethic on and off the field.
The last three picks came in round six, Don Carey, CB (Norfolk State), Coye Francies, CB (San Jose State), and James Davis, RB (Clemson).
Overall I would grade the Browns draft at a C. There is no one big name of the eleven guys that came out of our 2009 draft that I am overly excited about. A close friend also told me that most of the time also those flashy names don't mean a thing. Those guys usually turn out to be a bust. I keep thinking Crabtree, there's no way he going to be a bust. Or I could still be rooting for Chris Beanie Wells. Let's just hope Manangi has a plan up his sleeve.
The Cleveland Browns Fans want a coach that can make a decision and stick with it. We the people of Cleveland want a football coach who can admit making mistakes and fix it fast without letting it get out of hand. We want someone who the players respect which eventually leads to the respect of the city. We don't want any more Mr. Nice guy, players coach; or a coach that “wants to be your friend coach”. We want a man that's ready to take this city and this team serious. This is a “Man’s Game” and if you can't take the heat and get ready for the road ahead then you better figure that out fast, Mangini and Kokinis. This is Cleveland and this is our town!
Sunday, April 26, 2009
Hallelujah Cavs Sweep In Round One

Cavs are the only team to sweep in the first round of the playoffs and it's oh so sweet! The Cavs out scored the Pistons in the series by an average of about 15 points. I am pretty sure a lot of people expected this to happen (including myself). You know if this didn't happen the media would have started on King James and the Cavs.
There is not much to say about the series since it was pretty much all Cavs. I am positive the Cavs learned not to get ahead of themselves in games. On Tuesday night when the Cavs were up by 29 points entering the fourth quarter they almost lost the lead. I think you could tell by the look on Mo's and LeBron's faces they were not happy with the bench. They managed to take it for what it was worth and not play the blame game and learn from it.
Good news is the Cavs will get a good rest anywhere from a week to nine days. They will play whoever wins the Miami Heat vs. the Atlanta Hawks series. The Heat is up 2-1 in the series. For my sake I am hoping they play the Miami Heat so I can go over and possibly see a game or two! Miami is only an hour and a half away from me. It could get very competitive against the Heat with LeBron vs Wade. I feel that the Heat always play us tough. All of us Cavs fans will have to sit around and wait. I am sure going to miss watching my boys play.
Tuesday, April 21, 2009
Monday, April 20, 2009
D-West Is Hilarious
D-West is Jim Rome's new correspondent and this video is fresh. D-West shows you how funny and naturally smooth he is. Enjoy and it's nice to see Cleveland getting some recognition from Jim Rome! Go Cavs!
Watch Out League Here He Comes
LeBron is not messing around. This very deep three he hit at the buzzer before the half was amazing. I watched it over and over. The way he throws the basketball in the air, and it arcs right into the hoop is beautiful.
LeBron with 38pts, 8 rebounds and 7 assists is clearly making a statement to the Pistons and the rest of the league. He wants to win it all and he wants it bad! The Cavs looked big league and I am going to take it back saying we should win in no less than five games. I think we should win in no less than four games.
Game two is Tuesday night at 8:00pm in Cleveland on TNT. Also on a side note Mike Browns is suppose to be named Coach of the Year today! Congratulations Mike and let's look forward to Lebron winning MVP too! Keep the awards coming!
Sunday, April 19, 2009
Wahoo Lucky Number 22

The Indians beat the New York Yankees 22-4 yesterday. The Tribe had a monstrous seconding inning scoring fourteen runs. It was the most runs scored in the second inning of a major league baseball game ever! I am excited that the Tribe broke a record such as this one so early in the season. With the win against the Yankees only being their fourth, maybe this will give them some confidence and they will have bonded over this experience. I would have never thought the Indians would be in last place of their division at this point. It's just flat out unacceptable. Let's hope our starting pitching can get on track now so we can catch up and it won't be a long dreadful baseball season.
The Tribe scoring 22 points last night is just fitting to me. The number 22 is my favorite number. There are two reasons why, when I was in first grade my mail box number was 22, also my birthday is 11/11. The picture above was taken a few years ago at Jacobs Field now called Progressive Field. I was with my three cousins Jared, Amy, and Catherine. The night this picture was taken was firework night. I loved firework night at the Jake, it was like the fourth of July on crack! There is nothing better than sitting at the ball park on a warm spring night after a Tribe victory watching the Cleveland sky light up! So come on Tribe lets keep this offensive explosion alive so we can enjoy you for the next five and a half months!
Friday, April 17, 2009
What Will The Braylon Bunch Do?
I have had my fair share of Cleveland Browns tailgating in the Muni lot! A few regulars that stick out in my mind are The Bone Lady, Sweet Lou, Sweet Lou's Uncle, Keith, E-Poc, Rick and his Winnebago, and none other than the Braylon Bunch. The Braylon Bunch is definitely the oddest group of tailgaters that I have come across. If Braylon gets traded will they follow him? Or will they pick a different player on the Brownies to obsess over?
I used to work at a salon in Cleveland and I would always talk to the clients about the Browns. One time I was talking to a younger male client around my age, I started to poke fun at the Braylon Bunch. I could tell by the look on his face he was not agreeing with me or amused by my comments. He comes out and tells me his good friend started the group. I felt dumb and I had nothing more to say about that topic. It's like your mom says "If you don't have anything nice to say, don't say it at all".
I am 99% positive my friends that tailgate in the Muni lot have used the eight person beer bong. It really grosses me out to think about how many mouths touched that contraption. I am a germophobic, and I am sure half the people that use the eight person beer bong are too. But I know how it goes after tailgating for six hours and twelve beers later anything seems like a good idea.
Braylon had 80 catches in 2007 and only 55 in 2008. About trading Braylon, I don't really have an opinion. I have no clue what direction Mangini is heading. We will all have to let it unfold before our eyes when the season starts. I will defiantly take Cabtree over Edwards any day! So Braylon Bunch, if Edwards gets traded will you stay or will you go?
GRAND SLAM HOME RUN!

Oh what a night! Indians defeated Yankee's on the night of their home opener. With the final score being 10-2. Also they beat their former teammate CC Sabathia. It really makes me happy to know that all Yankee fans went home pissed off last night!
In the seventh inning Grady Sizemore hit a grand slam home run to make the score 9-1. When he hit the ball out, it was so dead quiet in Yankee Stadium and you could only hear a few boos. After Grady tagged home plate and he was on his way back to the dugout, it looks like he laughs out loud. Take a look....http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/media/video.jsp?mid=200904164164829
As we know Grady is very popular with the ladies of Cleveland. They even started a club called Grady's Ladies (http://www.gradysladies.com/) . I bet they started this club to show how much they appreciate all his hard work to make the Indians a better team. OH wait maybe they just like to obsess over his good looks.
In 2008 when living in LA my roommate Kristi and I decided to go to the local sports bar to watch some post season baseball. The house was packed so we asked this table of boys if we could join them. After sitting with them for about five minutes Kristi and one of the boys realized that they have hug out before. After a good laugh and getting to know him better he asks me where I am from. I told him my where abouts. He asked me if I am "in love" with Grady Sizemore. All of those who know me, I love sports and I tend to know my stuff. The fact is I do have a crush on Grady (who doesn't). I proceed to tell him no I am not "in love" so he will give me the proper credit of being a true sports fan. Not some dumb blonde who likes baseball for the good looking guys.
So it ends up that this boy is a friend of Grady's. I of course was shocked and took back my tough sports girl attitude and tell him I do have a crush on Grady. He went on to showing me Grady's number in his phone, telling me that when Grady played the Dodgers over the summer he stayed at his house one night. He went on and on. He informed me that Grady likes to booze it up and have a good time. I was starting to think that this guy had a bigger crush on Grady than I did. Worst of all is he text Grady to tell him he was with a girl from Cleveland and his response was far to vulgar to put on my blog. It was good times getting some insider scoop on Grady and I learned my lesson to always be honest in my answers and I don't always have to show off my sports knowledge.
Game Two is under way at Yankee Stadium with a Tribe lead 1-0! Lets Go Tribe lets try and make it four wins this season.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
